Skip to main content

Office of Academic Affairs

 

Contacts

Dr. Jerome Lavelle is the associate dean of academic affairs in the College of Engineering at NC State.  As associate dean he led the development, implementation and growth of various programs targeted toward student success, and extension and engagement, including the CODA system, Engineering Village, First-Year Engineering Program, Engineering Ambassadors, Engineering CARES Team, Engineering Summer Programs, and Engineering Grand Challenge Scholars program.

In addition to leading the College’s Office of Academic Affairs, he is responsible for leading proposal efforts and strategic thrusts for increased access and pathways to engineering for students across the University of North Carolina System and the North Carolina Community College System.

Office
Academic Affairs
111 Lampe (Map) | 4th Floor, Suite 418
Campus Box 7904
College of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7904
Phone: 919.515.3263
Fax: 919.515.8702
Email: engineering@ncsu.edu

Staff

Dave Parish

Dr. David Parish
Assistant Dean
919.515.3263
david_parish@ncsu.edu

Javon Adams

Dr. Javon Adams
Coordinator of Engineering Transfer Advising and Diversity Research
jmadams2@ncsu.edu

Tameshia Ballard Baldwin

Dr. Tameshia Ballard Baldwin
Teaching Assistant Professor
919.515.3263
tameshia_ballard@ncsu.edu

Dr. Laura Bottomley

Dr. Laura Bottomley
Director of Women in Engineering and Outreach
919.515.3263
laura_bottomley@ncsu.edu

Niko Brown
Director of the Engineering Village
919.515.7666
nbrown6@ncsu.edu

Leah Bug
Assistant Director, The Engineering Place
919.515.2110
lbug@ncsu.edu

Lauren Carlton
Public Communications Specialist
919.515.9637
lauren_towns@ncsu.edu

Susan D'Amico

Susan D’Amico
Coordinator of Engineering K-12 Outreach Extension
919.515.3263
susan_damico@ncsu.edu

Angelitha Daniel

Angelitha Daniel
Director of Minority Engineering Programs
919.515.3263
angelitha_daniel@ncsu.edu

Jacob MacKenzie Ginn

Jacob Ginn
Administrative Support Specialist
919.515.9955
jmginn@ncsu.edu

Dr. Shelly Hoover-Plonk, Ed. D.
Coordinator of Student Enhancement Programs
919.513.3336
smhoover@ncsu.edu

April Jackson

April Jackson
Student Services Manager
919.515.9952
april_jackson@ncsu.edu

Brian Koehler

Brian Koehler
Director of Student Engagement
919.515.3263
brian_koehler@ncsu.edu

Laura Ling

Laura Ling
University Program Associate
919.513.3745
laura_ling@ncsu.edu

Amy Matthews

Amy Matthews
Student Services Specialist
919.515.9946
amy_matthews@ncsu.edu

Kimberly Pender

Kimberly Pender
Women and Minority Engineering Program (WMEP) Coordinator
919.515.9635
kimberly_pender@ncsu.edu

Hailey Queen

Hailey Queen
Coordinator of Engineering First Year Programs
919.515.3263
hailey_queen@ncsu.edu

Dr. Mary Clare Robbins

Dr. Mary Clare Robbins
Coordinator of Advising
919.515.3263
maryclare_robbins@ncsu.edu

Dr. Kim Roberts

Dr. Kim Roberts
Director of Recruiting, Enrollment Management, and Educational Partnerships
919.515.3263
kim_roberts@ncsu.edu

Myles Robinson

Myles Robinson
Academic Advisor
919.515.3263
myles_robinson@ncsu.edu

Nancy Shaw

Nancy Shaw
Coordinator of K-12 Outreach
919.515.9731
nancy_shaw@ncsu.edu

Dr. Matt Stimpson

Dr. Matt Stimpson
Director of Assessment
919.513.4626
matt_stimpson@ncsu.edu

Initials K.T.

Dr. Katherine Titus-Becker
Director of Women in Science & Engineering
919.513.7611
katherine_titus-becker@ncsu.edu

Kathryn Zellmer

Kathryn Kaufman Zellmer
Business Services Coordinator
919.515.9947
kkzellme@ncsu.edu