Office of Academic Affairs

As its mission, the Office of Academic Affairs seeks to enrich the academic success, engagement, opportunities, and skills of undergraduate students in the College of Engineering at NC State University by supporting a diverse learning environment that is respectful of 21st century engineering challenges. We promote the engineering profession and an understanding of engineering concepts and habits of mind among a broad set of constituents.

The College of Engineering offers 18 undergraduate degrees in 12 academic departments. The undergraduate curriculum is overseen by the Courses and Curriculum Committee.

Contacts

Dr. Jerome Lavelle

Dr. Jerome Lavelle is the associate dean of academic affairs in the College of Engineering at NC State.  As associate dean he led the development, implementation and growth of various programs targeted toward student success, and extension and engagement, including the CODA system, Engineering Village, First-Year Engineering Program, Engineering Ambassadors, Engineering CARES Team, Engineering Summer Programs, and Engineering Grand Challenge Scholars program.

In addition to leading the College’s Office of Academic Affairs, he is responsible for leading proposal efforts and strategic thrusts for increased access and pathways to engineering for students across the University of North Carolina System and the North Carolina Community College System.

Office
Academic Affairs
Page Hall (Map) 118 and 120
Campus Box 7904
College of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7904
Phone: 919.515.3263
Fax: 919.515.8702
Email: engineering@ncsu.edu

Staff

Dave Parish

Dr. David Parish
Assistant Dean
919.515.3263
david_parish@ncsu.edu

Javon AdamsDr. Javon Adams
Coordinator of Engineering Transfer Advising and Diversity Research
919.515.3263
jmadams2@ncsu.edu
Tameshia Ballard BaldwinDr. Tameshia Ballard Baldwin
Teaching Assistant Professor
919.515.3263
tameshia_ballard@ncsu.edu
Dr. Laura Bottomley
Dr. Laura Bottomley
Director of Women in Engineering and Outreach
919.515.3263
laura_bottomley@ncsu.edu
Amanda Boyea
Amanda Boyea
Business Services Coordinator
919.515.9947
amanda_boyea@ncsu.edu
Lauren Carlton
Lauren Carlton
Public Communications Specialist
919.515.9637
lauren_towns@ncsu.edu

Renee Croteau

Renée Croteau
University Program Associate for The Engineering Place
919.513.3336
rhcrotea@ncsu.edu

Susan D'Amico

Susan D’Amico
Coordinator of Engineering K-12 Outreach Extension
919.515.3263
susan_damico@ncsu.edu

Angelitha Daniel

Angelitha Daniel
Director of Minority Engineering Programs
919.515.3263
angelitha_daniel@ncsu.edu

Jacob MacKenzie Ginn

Jacob Ginn
Administrative Assistant
919.515.9955
jmginn@ncsu.edu

April Jackson

April Jackson
Student Services Manager
919.515.9952
april_jackson@ncsu.edu

Brian Koehler

Brian Koehler
Director of Student Engagement
919.515.3263
brian_koehler@ncsu.edu

Laura Ling

Laura Ling
University Program Associate
919.513.3745
laura_ling@ncsu.edu

Amy Matthews

Amy Matthews
Student Services Specialist
919.515.9946
amy_matthews@ncsu.edu

Chester MillerChester Miller
Director, Engineering Village
919.515.7666
clmiller@ncsu.edu

Kimberly Pender

Kimberly Pender
Administrative Support Specialist
919.515.9635
kimberly_pender@ncsu.edu

Hailey Queen

Hailey Queen
Coordinator of Engineering First Year Programs
919.515.3263
hailey_queen@ncsu.edu

Dr. Mary Clare Robbins
Dr. Mary Clare Robbins
Coordinator of Advising
919.515.3263
maryclare_robbins@ncsu.edu
Dr. Kim Roberts
Dr. Kim Roberts
Director of Recruiting, Enrollment Management, and Educational Partnerships
919.515.3263
kim_roberts@ncsu.edu

Myles Robinson

Myles Robinson
Academic Advisor
919.515.3263
myles_robinson@ncsu.edu

Nancy Shaw

Nancy Shaw
Coordinator of K-12 Outreach
919.515.9731
nancy_shaw@ncsu.edu

Dr. Matt Stimpson

Dr. Matt Stimpson
Director of Assessment
919.513.4626
matt_stimpson@ncsu.edu

Initials K.T.Dr. Katherine Titus-Becker
Director of Women in Science & Engineering
919.513.7611
katherine_titus-becker@ncsu.edu