The Engineering Foundation

The generosity of alumni and friends drives innovation in education and research in the College of Engineering at NC State University.

Foundation staff

All gifts to the College, its departments and programs, make a difference in the ability of engineering and computer science students and faculty to fulfill their own dreams and make a positive impact on the world. Gifts can support scholarships, fellowships, professorships, academic programs, faculty research and other initiatives that are not typically supported through state appropriations. It is private philanthropy that empowers the College to achieve excellence in its research, teaching and public engagement mission.

The NC State Engineering Foundation, Inc. (NCSEF) was chartered in 1944 to secure private financial support critical to the improvement of the College. The Foundation continues to raise funds and engage with alumni to support the important work of the people who define the College. Please contact us today to participate.

Assistant Dean and Staff

Brian E. CampbellBrian E. Campbell
Assistant Dean for Development and College Relations and Executive Director of the NC State Engineering Foundation
Major gift contact for the College of Engineering, the Department of Nuclear Engineering and Engineering Operations
919.515.9956
brian_campbell@ncsu.edu
Lora BremerLora F. Bremer
Executive Director of Major Gifts and Campaign Planning
919.513.0983
lfbremer@ncsu.edu

Carissa S. Burroughs

Carissa S. Burroughs
Events and Alumni Relations Coordinator
919.515.9975
csburrou@ncsu.edu

Erica Fuller

Erica Fuller
Development Assistant
eacinder@ncsu.edu
919.515.9958

Bruce Grady

Bruce Grady
Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
bgrady@ncsu.edu
919.513.1338

Shawnda HillShawnda Hill
Business Officer
919.513.7557
smhill6@ncsu.edu
Ben HughesBen Hughes
Special Development Advisor
919.515.9974
hughes@ncsu.edu
Kyle KremerKyle Kremer
Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Department of Materials Science and Engineering
919.515.9417
klkremer@ncsu.edu
Lindsay SmithLindsay Smith
Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
919.515.7738
lksmith4@ncsu.edu
Angela StallingsAngela Stallings
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Prospect Development
Contact for the Dean’s Circle and Annual Giving
919.513.1714
anstalli@ncsu.edu
Ken TateKen Tate
Director of Engagement and External Relations for the Department of Computer Science
919.513.4292
kmtate2@ncsu.edu
Michael WalshMichael Walsh
Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Edward P. Fitts Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering and the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
919.515.7237 (work), 570.575.1273 (cell)
mpwalsh2@ncsu.edu
Karen WeltonKaren Welton
Business Service Coordinator
919.513.1778
kwelton@ncsu.edu

Contact Us

Page Hall 230 (Map), Box 7901
College of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7901
Phone: 919.515.7458
Fax: 919.515-2463
engr-foundation@ncsu.edu