The Engineering Foundation

The generosity of alumni and friends drives innovation in education and research in the College of Engineering at NC State University.

2019 Foundation Staff

All gifts to the College, its departments and programs, make a difference in the ability of engineering and computer science students and faculty to fulfill their own dreams and make a positive impact on the world. Gifts can support scholarships, fellowships, professorships, academic programs, faculty research and other initiatives that are not typically supported through state appropriations. It is private philanthropy that empowers the College to achieve excellence in its research, teaching and public engagement mission.

The NC State Engineering Foundation, Inc. (NCSEF) was chartered in 1944 to secure private financial support critical to the improvement of the College. The Foundation continues to raise funds and engage with alumni to support the important work of the people who define the College. Please contact us today to participate.

Assistant Dean and Staff

Griffin Lamb

Griffin R. Lamb
Assistant Dean for Development and College Relations and Executive Director of the NC State Engineering Foundation

Nora BrodskyNora Brodsky
Business Services Coordinator

Carissa S. Burroughs

Carissa S. Burroughs
Lead Event and Alumni Relations Coordinator

Erica FullerErica Fuller
Assistant Director of Development and Alumni Engagement
Shawnda HillShawnda Hill
Business Officer
Hannah KunkelHannah Kunkel
Administrative Support Associate
Angela MartinAngela S. Martin
Associate Director of Annual Giving and Prospect Development
Contact for the Dean’s Circle and Annual Giving
Chris PriceChris Price
Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering and the College of Engineering
Sara SeltzerSara Seltzer
Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Department of Computer Science and the Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Lindsay SmithLindsay Smith
Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Department of Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
Ken TateKen Tate
Director of Engagement and External Relations for the Department of Computer Science
Mike WalshMichael Walsh
Senior Director of Development
Major gift contact for the Edward P. Fitts Department of Industrial and Systems Engineering and the Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
919.515.7237 (work), 570.575.1273 (cell)

Board of Directors

Suzanne Gordon, President, CSC ’75, MA ’75, ST ‘80
Bruce Baldwin, MAE ‘92
Ashley Barnes, IE ‘95
Suzanne Beckstoffer, CE ‘82
Ashok Bhatnagar, NE ‘79
Robert (Bob) Brooks, EO ‘69
Linda Butler, NE ‘86
Calvin Carter, Jr., MSE ’77, ’80, ‘83
W. H. Clark, Jr., IE ‘56
Mike Creed, CE ‘73, ‘84
Casey Dean, EE ‘67
Heather Denny, CE ‘95
David Dove, AE ‘69
Ralph Edwards, IE ‘61
John Freeman, MSE ‘57
Len Habas, EE ’66
Rashida Hodge, ISE ’02, ‘03
Jake Hooks, MSE ‘78
Seneca Jacobs, CE ‘99
Rob Loftis, EE ‘02
Helene Lollis, CHE ‘87
Samuel (Sam) McCachern, CE ‘85
Tom McPherson, Jr., EE ‘76
Mark Norcross, FMM ‘76
Chi Nguyen, AE ‘92
V. Nelson Peeler, Jr., EE ‘88
Scott Stabler, MAE ‘82
Carl Stutts, Jr., CHE ‘68
Alvin Sumter, ISE ‘87
Pam Townsend, CE ’84, ‘87
Hannibal (Hans) Warren, Jr., CE ‘84
Greg Washington, ME ’89, ’91, ‘94
David Whitley, EE ‘92
Robert (Bob) Womack, MAE ‘59
Mark Wyatt, CSC ‘80
Deborah B. Young, CE ‘77

Contact Us

Page Hall 230 (Map), Box 7901
College of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC 27695-7901
Phone: 919.515.7458
Fax: 919.515-2463