

Engineering

AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE

Recognition and Presentation Ceremony

Tuesday, May 2, 2023 1:30 - 3:30 p.m.

BTEC Room 135

Centennial Campus

AWARDS PROGRAM

WELCOME

Shannon Williams

RECOGNITION OF NOMINEES:

Dean Louis A. Martin-Vega and Dr. Jerome Lavelle

PRESENTATION OF PLAQUES

Dean Louis A. Martin-Vega

ANNOUNCEMENT OF WINNERS

Dean Louis A. Martin-Vega

CLOSING REMARKS

Dean Louis A. Martin-Vega

Reception with light refreshments immediately following the ceremony in the lobby

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR WINNERS

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING EHRA NOMINEES

Ganga Atukorala	Director of Finance and Administration, Nuclear Engineering
Ryan Barton	Manager, Bioprocess Automation, Golden LEAF Biomanufacturing Training and Education Center (BTEC)
Susan D'Amico	Coordinator, Engineering K-12 Outreach Extension, Academic Affairs
Rachel Gruber	Golden LEAF Biomanufacturing Training and Education Center
Scott Latus	Educational Communications Program Manager, Golden LEAF Biomanufacturing Training and Education Center (BTEC)
Mario Milev	Assistant Director for Graduate Programs, Nuclear Engineering
Leslie Rand-Pickett	Director of Graduate Career Services, Computer Science
Jennifer Sollinger	Research Assistant / Lab Manager, Biomedical Engineering
Hillary Stone	Academic Advisor, Materials Science and Engineering

COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING SHRA NOMINEES

Mitch Amiano	Business and Technology Application Analyst, Information Technology & Engineering Computer Services
Celeste Barton	Graduate Recruitment and Admissions Manager, Electrical and Computer Engineering
TraSheka Blackmond	Lead Pre-Award Consultant, College Research Office
Helen DiPietro	Office Manager, Engineering Communications
Annie Erwin	Accountant, College Business and Finance Office
Gary Gatling	IT System Administrator II, Information Technology & Engineering Computer Services
Millie Gilmartin	Assistant Director of Finance, Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
Niki Jennings	Public Communications Specialist, Materials Science and Engineering
Chintan Kanani	Technology Support Analyst, Nuclear Engineering
Joseph Matthews	Research Operations Manager, Materials Science and Engineering
Ervin Miller	Director of Technical Operations, Nuclear Engineering
Bernadine Premachandra	University Program Specialist, Materials Science and Engineering
Balamurugan Ramadoss	Human Resources Specialist, Electrical and Computer Engineering
Laura Rohrbaugh	Coordinator CLEAR Research Core, Biomedical Engineering
Ayana Ruffin	Contracts and Grants Manager, Nuclear Engineering
Andrew Sleeth	Graduate Admissions Manager, Computer Science
Kimberly Zak	Human Resources Specialist, Materials Science and Engineering

THE NC STATE UNIVERSITY AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE

The Awards for Excellence (AFE) is the most prestigious honor bestowed upon non-faculty employees. This award recognizes the outstanding accomplishments and contributions of individual employees, above and beyond an employee's daily job responsibilities.

The College of Engineering is fortunate to have many outstanding employees who contribute daily to the success of our College. The NC State University Awards for Excellence recognizes the notable contributions that are above and beyond an employee's normal job responsibilities. These meritorious achievements should be so singularly outstanding that special recognition is justified. Candidates should demonstrate excellence in their departments or divisions, the NC State campus community, the State of North Carolina, or in the lives of others.

AWARD CATEGORIES

Customer Service Efficiency and Innovation Safety and Heroism Human Relations Outstanding State Government Service Public Service Spirit of North Carolina

AWARDS FOR EXCELLENCE COMMITTEE, VOLUNTEERS, AND PARTNERS

Presenters

Dr. Louis A. Martin-Vega, Dean of Engineering Dr. Jerome Lavelle, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, College of Engineering

2022 Winners / Voting Committee:

Sherry Bailey, Student Services Manager, Engineering Academic Affairs Candice Kimble Wallace, Visual Arts Specialist, Engineering Communications Andre' Mosley, Implementation Specialist II, Electrical and Computer Engineering Douglas Tremblay, Laboratory Manager, Biomedical Engineering

COE Programs Team

Meghan Metcalfe, Manager for HR Programs and Training, College HR Office Erica Cutchins, HR Programs and Training Specialist, College HR Office Shannon Williams, Assistant Dean for Personnel and Administration, College HR Office **COE Distinguished Volunteers** Mechelle Belvin: Executive Assistant to the Dean, Dean's Office

Bailey Reynolds: Administrative Support Specialist, Dean's Office Margaret Hudacko: Web Services Manager, ITECS Karl Whetzel: Web Communications Manager, Engineering Communications Brent Lancaster: Director of Communications, Engineering Communications Allison Gorrell: Business Services Coordinator, Engineering Foundation Sarah Lawlor: Director of Development for Operations and Programs, Engineering Foundation Jennifer Sasser: Technology Support Technician, BTEC Charles Hall: Digital Communications Manager, Electrical and Computer Engineering Isabella Mormando: Marketing and Communications Specialist, Electrical and Computer Engineering Awards for Excellence Partners Becky Kirkland: Photographer, University Communications BTEC: Location and Hospitality RAVE Catering: Caterer

Johnson-Lambe: Plagues

Thank you for attending and Congratulations to our nominees and winners.