Office of Research and Graduate Programs

The Office of Research and Graduate Programs oversees the facilities and activities of research and graduate studies in the college.

Contacts

Dr. John GilliganDr. John Gilligan is a Distinguished University Professor of Nuclear Engineering and the executive associate dean of engineering, research and graduate programs in the College of Engineering at NC State.  He also is the director of the NEUP Integration Office for the US Department of Energy.

As chief operating officer for the College, he administers the College’s Office of Research and Graduate Programs, which includes the Office of Research Administration; the College’s research labs, centers and infrastructure support; and Engineering Online. Gilligan also helps guide strategic planning, space allocation and renovation.

Offices
Research and Graduate Programs
4251 Fitts-Woolard Hall (FWH)
Campus Box 7901
North Carolina State University
(919) 515-3939 (Tracy Brown)

NEUP Integration Office for the US Department of Energy
Idaho Falls, ID 83415
(919) 515-1897 (Sherry Bailey)

Staff

Tracy BrownTracy E. Brown
Executive Assistant to Dr. Gilligan, Research and Graduate Programs
tracy_brown@ncsu.edu (919) 515-3939
Dr. Richard GouldDr. Richard “Rich” D. Gould 
Interim Associate Dean of Graduate Programs (effective 1/1/21) and
Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering (EB III)
gould@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-5236
Dr. Joel Ducoste
Interim Associate Dean of Faculty Advancement
Professor, Department of Civil, Construction, Environmental Engineering
jducoste@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-2622 (FWH) | (919) 515-8150 (FWH)
initials rfRobyn Fillinger
Manager of Graduate Programs and Student Services
rfillin@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-1818
4258 Fitts-Woolard Hall
Dr. Linda KruteDr. Linda Krute
Director of Distance Education Programs
College of Engineering-Engineering Online
linda_krute@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-5440
initials phPat Hayes
Director of Research Administration
phayes@ncsu.edu 
(919) 515-7009
John RoyalJohn Royal
Specialist for Building Construction and Management
john_royal@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-2346
initials JJDr. Jacob Jones
Director, Analytical Instrumentation Facility
jacobjones@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-4557
initials etEmad Tawadrous
Precision Instrument Machine Shop
estawadr@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-2834
Kristen RiversKristen Rivers
Administrative Support Spec Graduate Programs
kmrivers@ncsu.edu
(919) 515-4664
4256 Fitts-Woolard

Planning a visit?

The Office of Research and Graduate Programs is in Page Hall on NC State’s North Campus.

Organization Charts (PDFs)

Select an organization chart to view or download a PDF file.