textile engineering chemistry and science

Jan 29, 2021  |  Awards and Honors

Eight engineering professors named University Faculty Scholars

Engineering faculty members made up more than a third of the 2020-21 class of University Faculty Scholars, which was announced on Jan. 29 by NC State Chancellor Randy Woodson.

Apr 16, 2020  |  Awards and Honors

2019-20 University Teaching Awards announced

NC State has honored more than 30 faculty for their commitment to educational excellence with the 2019-20 University Teaching Awards. A recognition event for all award recipients will be held when conditions are more favorable.

Mar 28, 2019  |  Faculty and Staff

College of Engineering hosts ASEE Southeastern Section Conference

At the 2019 American Society for Engineering Education Southeastern Section (ASEE-SE) Conference, more than 200 professors, students and deans gathered to discuss how to improve the education of the future generation of well-rounded, global-thinking engineers.

Mar 5, 2018  |  Awards and Honors

Six engineering professors are named 2017-2018 University Faculty Scholars

NC State’s 2017-2018 class of University Faculty Scholars was announced today. The 20 recipients represent early- and mid-career faculty dedicated to serving the university community and their respective fields through scholarship, research and engagement. The University Faculty Scholars program, established by the chancellor in 2012, recognizes and rewards emerging academic leaders at NC State.

Feb 12, 2018  |  Awards and Honors

Hauser to receive Olney Medal

The American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC) recently announced Dr. Peter Hauser, professor in the department of Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS), as the 2017 recipient of the Olney Medal Award for his myriad contributions to the textile industry in both industry and academia.

Jan 7, 2017

Joines named Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science Department Head

Dr. Jeff A. Joines has been appointed as department head for Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science (TECS) effective Jan. 3. He will be the tenth individual to lead the department and will serve as interim department head pending Board of Governors’ confirmation of his new permanent position.