Faculty Advancement Roundtable

Faculty Advancement Roundtable

Faculty Advancement Roundtable

is an advisory group composed of professors from every department in the College of Engineering; they are invested in faculty growth, development and success.

GOALS:

  • Advise College of Engineering Associate Dean of Faculty Advancement
  • Identify and suggest innovations in faculty advancement
  • Provide relevant department and discipline-specific feedback on programs and initiatives
  • Provide guidance on Faculty Advancement road-map developments based on data-driven results to surveys and program assessments

FAR Members (2 Faculty from Each Department)

Dr. Tiffany Barnes

Dr. Mohamed Bourham

Dr. Lisa Bullard

Computer Science Engineering
Professor
53012 Venture 2
919-515-5764
tmbarnes@ncsu.edu
Nuclear Engineering
Alumni Distinguished Graduate Professor
Director of College of Engineering Master of Engineering Program
Burlington Labs 1122
919-515-7662
bourham@ncsu.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Teaching Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
2012 EB I
919-515-7455
lisa_bullard@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Francis De Los Reyes

Dr. Jacob Eapen

Dr. Robert O. Evans

Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
Professor
University Faculty Scholar
Mann Hall 309
919-515-7416
fldelosr@ncsu.edu
Nuclear Engineering
Associate Professor
Burlington Labs 1114
919-515-5952
jacob.eapen@ncsu.edu
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Professor
104 Weaver Labs
919-515-6700
robert_evans@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Paul Franzon

Dr. Thom Hodgson

Dr. Helen Huang

Electrical and Computer Engineering
Distinguished Professor
Director of Graduate Programs
Monteith Research Center 443
919-515-7351
paulf@ncsu.edu
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Distinguished University Professor
Alumni Distinguished Research Professor

James T. Ryan Chair
301 Daniels Hall
919-515-5194
hodgson@ncsu.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Professor
Director, Biomedical Program
University Faculty Scholar
4402C EB III
919-515-5218
hhuang11@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Doug Irving

Dr. Jeff Joines

Dr. Frances Ligler

Materials Science and Engineering
Associate Professor
University Faculty Scholar
3028A EB I
919-515-6154
doug_irving@ncsu.edu
Textile Engineering, Chemistry and Science
Department Head
Professor
College of Textiles Room 3271
919-513-4188
JeffJoines@ncsu.edu
Biomedical Engineering
Lampe Distinguished Professor
National Inventors Hall of Fame
4307 EB III
919-515-1049
fsligler@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Min Liu

Dr. Maria Mayorga

Dr. Gracious Ngaile

Civil, Construction, and Environmental Engineering
Associate Professor
Edward I. Weisiger Distinguished Scholar
Mann Hall 211
919-513-7920
min_liu@ncsu.edu
Industrial & Systems Engineering
Professor
376 Daniels Hall
919-513-1690
memajorg@ncsu.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Professor
3160 EB III
919-515-5222
gracious_ngaile@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Melissa Pasquinelli

Dr. Balaji Rao

Dr. Paul Ro

Materials Science and Engineering
Professor
Director of Graduate Programs, College of Textiles
College of Textiles Room 3269
919-515-9426
melissa_pasquinelli@ncsu.edu
Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering
Associate Professor
University Faculty Scholar
2088C EB I
919-513-0129
bmrao@ncsu.edu
Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Professor
Associate Department Head & Director of Graduate Programs
3116 EB III
919-515-5235
ro@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Lingjuan Wang-Li

Dr. Cranos Williams

Dr. Laurie Williams

Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Professor
University Faculty Scholar
186 Weaver Labs
919-515-6762
lwang5@ncsu.edu
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Associate Professor
2110 EB II
919-513-1923
cmwilli5@ncsu.edu
Computer Science Engineering
Interim Department Head
Professor
3272 EB II
919-513-4151
lawilli3@ncsu.edu

 

Dr. Yaroslava Yingling

Materials Science and Engineering
Professor
University Faculty Scholar
3028B EB I
919-513-2624
yara_yingling@ncsu.edu

 

Contact EFA engr-faculty-advancement@ncsu.edu | 919.515.3639 | 2016 Engr Bldg II